976 Canada Year Book 1980-81

Minister of Industry and Tourism, The Hon. Larry Grossman, OC

Chairman of Management Board of Cabinet and Chairman of Cabinet, The Hon. George McCague

Minister of Revenue, The Hon. Lorne Maeck

Minister of Culture and Recreation, The Hon. Reuben Baetz

Minister of Government Services, The Hon. Douglas J. Wiseman

Minister of Labour, The Hon. Robert Elgie

Provincial Secretary for Justice and Minister of Correctional Services, The Hon. Gordon Walker, QC

Minister without portfolio, The Hon. Bud Gregory

Minister without portfolio, The Hon. W. Pope, QC.

Manitoba

Premier, President of the Executive Council and Minister of Dominion-Provincial Relations,

The Hon. Sterling R. Lyon, QC

Minister of Finance, Minister of Energy and Mines, Minister responsible for Manitoba Forestry Resources Ltd., Minister charged with the administration of the Manitoba Hydro Act, Chairman of the Manitoba Energy Council and Chairman of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Development, The Hon, Donald W. Craik

Minister without portfolio, The Hon. Edward R. McGill

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs and Environment, Minister responsible for the Rent Stabilization Board and the Office of the Superintendent of Insurance, The Hon. Warner H. Jorgenson Minister of Health and Chairman of the Community Services Committee of Cabinet,

The Hon. Louis R. Sherman

Minister of Government Services, Minister responsible for the Manitoba Data Services and Minister responsible for the Manitoba Telephone System and Manitoba Public Insurance Corp., The Hon. Harry J. Enns

Minister of Economic Development and Tourism and Minister responsible for the Manitoba Housing and Renewal Corp., The Hon. J. Franklin Johnston

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. James E. Downey

Minister of Education, The Hon. Keith A. Cosens

Attorney General, Keeper of the Great Seal, Minister of Urban Affairs, Minister responsible for administration of the Liquor Control Act and Government House Leader, The Hon. Gerald W.J. Mercier, OC

Minister of Fitness, Recreation and Sport, Minister of Co-operative Development, and Minister responsible for the Manitoba Development Corp. and for the administration of the Manitoba Lotteries Act, The Hon. Robert D. Banman

Minister of Labour and Manpower and Minister responsible for the Civil Service Commission, The Hon. Ken MacMaster

Minister of Natural Resources and Chairman of the Treasury Board, The Hon. Brian A. Ransom

Minister of Community Services and Corrections, The Hon. George C. Minaker

Minister of Municipal Affairs, Minister of Northern Affairs, and Minister responsible for the Communities Economic Development Fund, The Hon. Douglas M. Gourlay

Minister of Highways and Transportation and Chairman of the Provincial Land Use Committee, The Hon. Donald W. Orchard.

Saskatchewan

Premier and President of the Executive Council, The Hon. A.E. Blakeney

Attorney General and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, The Hon. R.J. Romanow

Minister of Mineral Resources, The Hon. J.R. Messer

Minister of Urban Affairs, The Hon. W.E. Smishek

Minister of Labour and Minister of Government Services, The Hon. G.T. Snyder

Minister of the Environment, The Hon. G.R. Bowerman

Minister of Agriculture, The Hon. G. MacMurchy

Minister of Highways and Transportation, The Hon. E. Kramer

Provincial Secretary, The Hon. E. Cowley

Minister of Finance, The Hon, E. Tchorzewski

Minister of Revenue, Supply and Services and Minister of Consumer Affairs, The Hon. W.A. Robbins

Minister of Rural Affairs, The Hon. E.E. Kaeding

Minister of Health, The Hon. H.H. Rolfes

Minister of Culture and Youth, The Hon. E.B. Shillington

Minister of Industry and Commerce, The Hon. N. Vickar

Minister of Telephones and Minister of Co-operation and Co-operative Development, The Hon. D. Cody

Minister of Tourism and Renewable Resources, The Hon. R. Gross

Minister of Social Services, The Hon. M.J. Koskie

Minister of Northern Saskatchewan, The Hon. J. Hammersmith

Minister of Education and Minister of Continuing Education, The Hon. D. McArthur.